Welcome to the Pelham Senior Center

 

Photos

Location & Contact Info

50 Racquet Club Parkway Pelham, Alabama 35124
(205) 620-6064
Regina Jimenez, Activities Coordinator

Special Events

Tue December 5: Red Hats

Wed December 6: Pelham Promenaders 1:15 PM

Thu December 7: RSVP Brunch

Tue December 12: Bingo at Grand River

Thu December 14: Guest: Barbara; Franko Armstrong

Thu December 14: Christmas Lunch

Thu December 14: Christmas Dance 7 PM

Wed December 20: Pelham Promenaders 1:15 PM

Thu December 21: Mystery Lunch Bus

Thu December 28: Alabama Passport 10 AM


Thu January 4: Guest: Niki Sepsas, “Greenland, Iceland, and Northern Lights"

Fri January 5: Coffee Concert

Mon January 8: The Drum Set

Thu January 11: Guest: Officer Adam Schniper, Compact 2020


Thu February 1: Guest: Guest: John Ferguson, comedian

Mon January 5: The Drum Set

Thu February 8: Guest: Greg Lawrence, "Clear Captions for Your Cell Phone"



Hours

Monday-Friday from 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM

All programs are open to all area seniors.

Ongoing Events

Thursday, February 1 2018

Guest: John Ferguson, comedian

Thursday, February 8 2018

Guest: Greg Lawrence

Monday, May 28 2018

Senior Center Closed

Wednesday, July 4 2018

Senior Center Closed

Monday, September 3 2018

Senior Center Closed

Tuesday, September 11 2018

Senior Center Closed

Monday, November 12 2018

Senior Center Closed

Thursday, November 22 2018

Senior Center Closed

Friday, November 23 2018

Senior Center Closed

Monday, December 24 2018

Senior Center Closed

Tuesday, December 25 2018

Senior Center Closed

Click here to see full calendar of events.

About Us

The Pelham Senior Center is provided by the City of Pelham under the direction of the Pelham Public Library. All programs are open to all area seniors.  Activities include: guest speakers, musical programs, bingo, games, trips, craft programs, sewing and needlecrafts, a book club, movies, line dancing, bridge and art classes. See the Upcoming Events and Ongoing Events for a complete list of activities.

Senior Center looks at plans to expand (Click to read the article)

Title VI Notice of Protection Against Discrimination Appendix A

Title VI Notice of Protection Against Discrimination Appendix B

Title VI Discrimination Complaint Procedures and Form